Governor's 20 Program | Law Enforcement Firearm Competitions

Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

NRA Governor's 20 Program

The NRA Governor's 20 Program was designed to recognize the top 20 law enforcement officers from each state for excellence in Police Combat competition. Each state's program is administered by the respective league or association. Typically, the top three scores for each officer are averaged, and the top 20 officers ranked and recognized at a banquet at the end of their season. Below you will find the number-one shooter from each state. The following individuals were ranked as the number-one shooter from their respective states during 2013:

Governor's 20 Program

State Score Winner
Alabama Alabama Police Pistol Association
Arkansas El Dorado Police Pistol Team
California California Police Pistol Association
Delaware Delaware Law Enforcement Marksmanship Association Rick Torres, Jr.
Georgia Georgia Police Marksmanship League Robert Conrad
Iowa Iowa Police Combat League
Maryland Maryland Police Combat Association
New Jersey New Jersey Police Combat Association
New York New York Police Combat Association John Schatzel
Oklahoma Oklahoma Law Enforcement Shooter Association Ted Beaver
Rhode Island * Rhode Island Police Pistol Combat League Charles Bianchi
South Carolina South Carolina Police Combat League
Washington Washington State Police Pistol Association


*Indicates Governor's 10

Want To Know More Blue Question Mark Icon

For more information about the Law Enforcement Division, call us at (703) 267-1640 or email [email protected].


Law Enforcement Firearm Competitions

The NRA Law Enforcement Division offers a complete police shooting program to police departments and law enforcement agencies to encourage patrol officers to gain more experience, training and time on the range using their duty firearms.